The Netherlands Comparative Law Association was established on 20 January 1968 to promote and stimulate the comparative analysis of the law in the Netherlands. The association has close ties with the Académie internationale de droit comparé/International Academy of Comparative Law and the Association internationale des sciences juridiques/International Association of Legal Science.

It is the association's main purpose to further comparative legal analysis in regard to all areas of the law (private and public law). At its annual meetings, two preadviezen (consultative reports) are discussed. These reports are papers in which the author analyses a particular topic from a comparative viewpoint and attempts to draw conclusions from this analysis. The association also (co-)organises study conferences regarding topics of current interest.

For more information, please send an e-mail to the Treasurer, Dr Lars van Vliet.


Members of the Board

Prof. Sjef van Erp (President)
Maastricht University
Faculty of Law
PO Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht
S.vanErp@pr.unimaas.nl

Prof. Gerard-René de Groot (Secretary)
Maastricht University
Faculty of Law
PO Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht
R.deGroot@pr.unimaas.nl

Dr Lars van Vliet (Treasurer)
Maastricht University
Faculty of Law
PO Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht
L.vanVliet@pr.unimaas.nl

Prof. Arno Akkermans
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Faculty of Law
De Boelelaan 1105
1081 HV Amsterdamt
a.j.akkermans@rechten.vu.nl

Prof. Tom Barkhuysen
Leiden University
Faculty of Law, Dep. Public Law
PO Box 9520
2300 RA Leiden
t.barkhuysen@law.leidenuniv.nl

Prof. Katharina Boele-Woelki
Utrecht University
Molengraaff Instituut
Nobelstraat 2a
3512 EN Utrecht
k.boele@law.uu.nl

Prof. Matthias Borgers
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Faculty of Law
De Boelelaan 1105
1081 HV Amsterdam
m.j.borgers@rechten.vu.nl

Prof. Chrisje Brants
Utrecht University
Willem Pompe Instituut
Janskerkhof 16
3512 BM Utrecht
c.brants@law.uu.nl

Prof. Filip De Ly
Erasmus University Rotterdam
PO Box 1738
3000 DR Rotterdam
dely@frg.eur.nl

Prof. Piet Hein van Kempen
Radboud University Nijmegen
Faculty of Law
PO Box 9049
6500 KK Nijmegen
p.h.vankempen@jur.ru.nl

Prof. Dick Lubach
Groningen University
Faculty of Law
Oude Kijk in 't Jatstraat 26
9721 EK Groningen
d.a.lubach@rechten.rug.nl

Prof. Carla Sieburgh
Radboud University Nijmegen
Faculty of Law
PO Box 9049
6500 KK Nijmegen
c.sieburgh@jur.ru.nl

Prof. Tom Zwart
Utrecht University
Staats- en bestuursrecht
Achter Sint Pieter 200
3512 HT Utrecht
t.zwart@law.uu.nl


Honorary Members

Prof. E.H. Hondius
e.hondius@law.uu.nl

Prof. H.U. Jessurun d'Oliveira
hudo@xs4all.nl

To NVVR articles



To Issue Archives Search Comments Help EJCL home